banner


Faculty Advisory Council

ESPP's faculty advisory council helps steer the program's direction.

Members are:

  • Annick Anctil
    Affiliation: CENG; Civil and Environmental Engineering
    anctilan@msu.edu

  • Cloe Garnache
    Affiliation: CSS; Agriculture, Food and Resource Economics
    garnache@msu.edu

  • Joseph Hamm
    Affiliation: CSS;ESPP, Criminal Justice
    jhamm@msu.edu

  • Maria Knight Lapinski
    Affiliation: CCAS; Journalism, Michigan Agricultural Experiment Station
    lapinsk3@msu.edu

  • Nathan Moore
    Affiliation: CSS; Geography, Environment and Spatial Sciences
    moorena@msu.edu

  • Yadu Pokhrel
    Affiliation: EGR; Civil and Environmental Engineering
    ypokhrel@egr.msu.edu

  • R. Jan Stevenson
    Affiliation: CNS; Integrative Biology
    rjstev@egr.msu.edu

  • Kyle Whyte
    Affiliation: CAL; Philosophy
    kwhyte@msu.edu

  • Wei Zhang
    Affiliation: CANS; Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
    weizhang@msu.edu

Graduate Program Council

ESPP's graduate council shapes the program's doctoral specialization.

Members are:

  • Alison Cupples
    Affiliation: Civil and Environmental Engineering
    cupplesa@egr.msu.edu

  • Joe Herriges, Committee Chair
    Affiliation: Economics; Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
    jah@msu.edu

  • Kateri Salk, Student Representative
    Affiliation: Integrative Biology; Environmental Science and Policy
    salkkate@msu.edu

  • Matt Schrenk
    Affiliation: Geological Science; Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
    schrenkm@msu.edu

  • Bruno Takahashi
    Affiliation: Communication; Journalism
    btakahas@msu.edu

  • Kyle Whyte
    Affiliation: Philosophy
    kwhyte@msu.edu

  • Wei Zhang
    Affiliation: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
    weizhang@msu.edu