banner


Faculty Advisory Council

ESPP's faculty advisory council helps steer the program's direction.

Members are:

  • Doug Bessette
    Affiliation: CANR;Community Sustainability
    bessett6@anr.msu.edu

  • Courtney Carignan
    Affiliation: CANR; Food Science and Human Nutrition; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Epidemiology and Biostatistics
    carignan@anr.msu.edu

  • Stephen P. Gasteyer
    Affiliation:CSS; Sociology
    gasteyer@msu.edu

  • Joseph Hamm
    Affiliation: CSS;ESPP, Criminal Justice
    jhamm@msu.edu

  • Emily Silver Huff
    Affiliation: CANR;Forestry
    ehuff@msu.edu

  • Lifeng Luo
    Affiliation: CSS; Geography, Environment and Spatial Sciences
    lluo@msu.edu

  • Yadu Pokhrel
    Affiliation: EGR; Civil and Environmental Engineering
    ypokhrel@egr.msu.edu

  • Dawn Reinhold
    Affiliation: EGR/CANR; Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
    reinho17@msu.edu

  • R. Jan Stevenson
    Affiliation: CNS; Integrative Biology
    rjstev@msu.edu

Graduate Program Council

ESPP's graduate council shapes the program's doctoral dual major.

Members are:

  • Alison Cupples
    Affiliation: Civil and Environmental Engineering
    cupplesa@egr.msu.edu

  • Joe Herriges, Committee Chair
    Affiliation: Economics; Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
    jah@msu.edu

  • Dylan Brewer, Student Representative
    Affiliation: Economics; Environmental Science and Policy
    brewerdy@msu.edu

  • Matt Schrenk
    Affiliation: Geological Science; Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
    schrenkm@msu.edu

  • Bruno Takahashi
    Affiliation: Communication; Journalism
    btakahas@msu.edu

  • Kyle Whyte
    Affiliation: Philosophy
    kwhyte@msu.edu

  • Wei Zhang
    Affiliation: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
    weizhang@msu.edu


For a list of past members of the FAC and GPC, click here.